Day 172

20 Jun

Today’s post features photographs AND poetry. After stumbling upon a couple of blogs of ‘book spine poetry’, I thought I’d have a go…

“Everything is illuminated, dancing with the dark.

Confessions of a justified sinner choke how the light gets in the bloody chamber.”

“I shudder at your touch, my phantom husband.

All families are psychotic with nails.”

Lastly, a ‘DVD spine poem.’

“What magic funny games to die for, angel heart!

Strip nude for your killer!

Kiss me deadly inside the house by the cemetery,

Don’t ring the doorbell in dreams…”

One Response to “Day 172”

  1. Chelsea Hilt June 25, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    I love this! It was rather lucky that I stumbled upon this picture five days past last Wednesday, for you made my Monday, my brilliant friend.

Leave a Reply

