Day 176

24 Jun

One Response to “Day 176”

  1. Chelsea Hilt June 25, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    “Was it not Fate, that, on this July midnight-
    Was it not Fate, (whose name is also Sorrow,)
    That bade me pause before that garden-gate,
    To breathe the incense of those slumbering roses?
    No footstep stirred: the hated world an slept,
    Save only thee and me. (Oh, Heaven!-oh, God!
    How my heart beats in coupling those two words!)
    Save only thee and me. I paused-I looked-
    And in an instant all things disappeared.
    (Ah, bear in mind this garden was enchanted!)”

    – To Helen
    Mr. Edgar Allan Poe

Leave a Reply

