Day 364

29 Dec

I found a stray collie puppy this morning when I was out for a walk. She was very friendly, and very wet and hungry! After drying her, feeding her, letting her lounge about on my couch and taking a few photos of her (naturally), I accompanied her to the nearby veterinary clinic to see if she was chipped. Alas, she wasn’t, so the vet kindly offered to let her hang out there until the local dog warden could come to collect her and hopefully return her to her owners. The vet thought she was around 3-4 months old. We all agreed she was adorable, and my heart broke a little when I had to leave her.

IMG_3551 IMG_3556 IMG_3655 IMG_3682IMG_3678

4 Responses to “Day 364”

  1. sheetalkurkule December 29, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    Reblogged this on sheetalkurkule and commented:
    Hope someday India too will have well functioning animal shelters/orphanages and we don’t have to feel disappointed the next time we see any stray animal because we know we can do our bit towards them…

    • James Gracey January 3, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

      I hope so too!

  2. robstroud January 2, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

    What state is Elvira in? We’re due to rescue a second border collie, and we live in Washington State…

    • James Gracey January 3, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

      Hi Rob, thanks for asking about the pup. I actually live in Northern Ireland, I found her on my street in Belfast. I’m guessing that’s a little far for you to come to collect her! Hope all goes well with your new dog. It’s great what you’re doing – only wish I was in a position to do the same. 😦

Leave a Reply

